Our academic year begins in September. Enrolment for every year group (except Year 11) begins in January. Parents are encouraged to register early, as soon as they are certain, as spaces are often limited depending on the year group.

Interested applicants can download the application form (add link to download form here) and send the completed form to:

HELP International School
No 2 Persiaran Cakerawala,
Subang Bestari, Seksyen U4,
40150 Shah Alam

…or send an electronic copy via email to enquiry@his.edu.my.
Applicants will then be required to sit for an entrance test and/or called in for an interview.

The HIS campus is strategically located in the new township of Subang Bestari, five minutes northeast of the Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah Airport in Subang (Subang old airport), which places it conveniently between Kota Damansara, Subang Jaya, Sungai Buloh and Shah Alam. It is easily accessible by excellent highways. For directions and location map, click here. (link to Contact Us page)

The teachers and academic staff at HIS comprise of a combination of qualified and experienced teachers from countries like United Kingdom, Australia, Canada and United States as well as experienced Malaysian teachers.

At HIS, your child’s security is of utmost priority. We have 24-hour security guards and CCTV surveillance. Access to the school is strictly limited to authorized personnel and guests.

HIS has contracted major van/bus companies to connect students of different parts of Klang Valley to the school. Please click here (https://his.edu.my//transport/) for the details of the companies and its coverage. Parents/guardians will need to ring the relevant companies and liaise with them.

Most definitely. Parents and guardians will have easy access to meet the teachers and school leadership. They will be available regularly to meet parents face-to-face, or can be contacted via email.

The schooling hours are as follows:

Monday to Thursday: 8:00am – 2:00pm
Friday: 8:00am – 12:00pm

Primary (Year 1 to Year 2):
Monday to Thursday: 8:00am – 2:30pm
Friday: 8:00am – 12:00pm

Primary (Year 3 to Year 6):
Monday to Thursday: 8:00am – 3:00pm
Friday: 8:00am – 12:30pm

Secondary (Year 7 to Year 11):
Monday to Thursday: 7:55am – 3:20pm
Friday: 7:55am – 1:00pm

For more information on the fees for every level, please click here.

Yes, we offer an ‘English as a Second Language’ (ESL) programme which is designed to support students who need to develop further fluency and competency in English.

We limit the size of class to a maximum of 25 to ensure a healthy and balanced teacher-student ratio.

Absolutely. The school has a lovely deli-style canteen which has a large indoor as well as alfresco dining areas for students overlooking the beautiful courtyard. A lunch program and snacks are available for the students. Parents can either pre-order with the school café or students can purchase food and drinks on the spot.

We believe in setting clear boundaries for students at our school. All students are required to adhere to a clear code of conduct which reflects our values of being respectful of each other. At the same time, the school management will ensure that discipline matters with be handled with sensitivity and respect to the children. The school policy dictates that corporal punishment will not be practised.

All online payment is conducted via iPay88’s Payment Gateway.

iPay88 is PCI Data Security Compliant, ensuring a high level of security measure. This includes data encryption which is used to ensure that your credit card information is safe and secure. It uses a 128 Bit SSL encryption.

For more information, please refer to iPay88 Payment Gateway at http://www.ipay88.com.

If you make your payment via our Online Payment Gateway, you will receive an acknowledgement email from iPay88 to confirm that your payment has successfully been received.

Online payment is via iPay88’s Payment Gateway. iPay88 accepts Visa and MasterCard as well as Malaysian e-banking facilities (FPX) via Maybank, CIMB, RHB, Alliance Bank, Hong Leong Bank, Ambank, Bank Islam, Affin Bank, Public Bank, UOB Bank, Bank Rakyat, Bank Mualamat, Standard Chartered, BSN, HSBC & OCBC.