IEYC (International Early Years Curriculum)
HIS adopts the International Early Years Curriculum (IEYC). The IEYC has a focus on the best practices in Early Childhood education and developmental needs. Learning is holistic. It is both enquiry-based and play-based. IEYC covers all six areas of the foundation stage.

Preschool 1 (4-5 years old)
Preschool 2 (5-6 years old)

Learning areas of the foundation stage:

  • Social and emotional development (personal learning goals)
  • Communication, language and literacy (including English, Mandarin and Bahasa Malaysia)
  • Problem solving, reasoning and numeracy
  • Knowledge and understanding of the world (international mindedness)
  • Physical development
  • Creative development (dance, drama, music and art)
* Maximum 25 students per class